About Beel Decoratie

For some years now, enhancing our surroundings has been a trend in our society. Decorating, refurbishing and painting our homes have taken on a new meaning, and are quite different from traditional ‘painting’.

Technical expertise, coupled with a knowledge of materials, artistic creativity and a love for the job are the ingredients of contemporary painting.

With our team of 45 professional and well-trained craftsmen, we try to stand out from our colleagues on a daily basis. Old and forgotten techniques are closely copied. For us the search for appropriate pigments, natural soaps, patination, colours and textures are the order of the day. All our staff consequently undergo continuing professional training to keep the company right at the top.

Our Background

1974

Noël Beel set up the painting company BEEL Decoratie in 1974.

THE 1970'S AND 1980

During the 1970s and 1980 the majority of its work lay in painting industrial buildings and the completion of institutional premises, such as monasteries, hospitals and government buildings.

1994

Since 1994 the youngest son Wouter Beel has been involved in the family business. The company grew fast and over the years it developed into a business specialising in the decoration and finishing of private homes.

2009

In 2009 Noël handed over the general management of the business to his son Wouter.

Our approach

We have a good mix of young and experienced older painters who work in permanent teams. The aim is that every member of these teams can and may carry out all kinds of works. Young or new employees must therefore not be kept working on preparatory tasks or the less enjoyable works. We train them internally and we recognise where their special skills or interests lie at once. If someone is more creatively inclined, then we set them to traditional paintwork, where their creativity offers added value. Perfectionists are engaged in finishing works for sleek interiors.
Every team is led by a permanent foreman.

Every day we are active on some 12 to 16 sites. When we start the works, we run through the ‘to do list’ with the foreman. We discuss the colour list and the planning, and we draw up a description of the finishing methods. At the starts of the works we also visit the site so as to discuss what must be done with the team. To prevent any problems, the site is visited every two days by Wouter or Thomas, together with the architect, the interior designer or the customer. This keeps the communication channels open so that any problems can be resolved at once.

A propos de Beel Decoratie

Depuis quelques années, le raffinement de notre habitat est devenu une tendance dans notre société. La décoration, l'aménagement et la peinture de nos intérieurs a pris un nouveau tournant, totalement indépendant de la 'peinture' classique.

La compétence technique associée à la connaissance des matériaux, à la créativité artistique et à l'amour du métier sont devenus les ingrédients de la peinture contemporaine.

Avec une équipe de 45 spécialistes professionnels et qualifiés, nous tentons de nous distinguer au quotidien de nos collègues. Les techniques anciennes et oubliées sont soigneusement reproduites. La recherche des pigments adéquats, de savons naturels, de patines, de couleurs et de textures est notre lot quotidien. Un perfectionnement permanent est donc de rigueur pour tous les travailleurs, afin que l'entreprise reste au meilleur niveau.

Notre Historique

1974

En 1974, Noël Beel a créé l'entreprise de peinture BEEL Decoratie.

LES ANNEES 70 ET 80

Au début, pendant les années 70 et 80, la majeure partie des marchés concerne la peinture de bâtiments industriels et la finition de locaux institutionnels comme des couvents, des hôpitaux, des bâtiments du gouvernement, etc.

1994

Depuis 1994, le plus jeune fils, Wouter Beel, est activement impliqué dans l'entreprise familiale. L'entreprise évolue rapidement et au fil des ans, elle se spécialise principalement dans la décoration et la finition de logements de particuliers.

2009

Depuis 2009, Noël a définitivement confié les rênes de l'entreprise de peinture à son fils Wouter.

Notre approche

Nous disposons d'un bon mélange de peintres expérimentés, jeunes et moins jeunes, avec lesquels nous composons des équipes fixes. L'objectif est que chaque membre de ce groupe fixe puisse effectuer tous les travaux. Les travailleurs plus jeunes, récemment arrivés, ne doivent donc pas s'occuper constamment des tâches de préparation et des travaux peu passionnants. Nous les formons en interne et nous distinguons presque immédiatement leurs spécialités ou leurs centres d'intérêt. Si une personne est plus créative qu'une autre, nous faisons appel à elle pour les peintures classiques, où la créativité apporte une valeur ajoutée. Les perfectionnistes se chargeront plutôt de la finition des intérieurs les plus sobres.
Chaque équipe est dirigée par un contremaître fixe.

Nous travaillons au quotidien sur 12 à 16 chantiers. Au début des travaux, nous passons en revue la 'liste des choses à faire' avec le contremaître. Ainsi, nous discutons e.a. de la liste des couleurs, des plans et nous préparons une description des méthodes de finition. Nous nous rendons aussi sur place avec le groupe pour discuter de ce qui doit être fait. Pour exclure tout problème, le chantier reçoit tous les deux jours la visite de Wouter ou de Thomas, accompagnés de l'architecte, du décorateur d'intérieur ou du client afin que la communication reste optimale et que les soucis éventuels soient solutionnés immédiatement.